bethesda chevy chase rescue squad

Operational Officers

Fire Rescue Chief Sherburne

Fire/Rescue Chief Edward G. (Ned) Sherburne has been a member of the Bethesda-Chevy Chase Rescue Squad since 1978. He has led the predominantly volunteer department for 12 years. Chief Sherburne serves in the Montgomery County Fire/Rescue command structure to the Duty Operations Chief level, maintains certification as a Maryland/National Registry EMT-Paramedic and is an active MCFRS command officer. Chief Sherburne is also experienced in medical support of law enforcement operations, emergency preparedness and continuity planning.

Chief Sherburne commands a dedicated group of volunteer officers who manage the 150 active volunteer members.

Command Officers

  • Fire/Rescue Deputy Chief Jim Resnick
  • EMS Assistant Chief Jason Gill
  • Fire/Rescue Assistant Chief Seth Kelly

Line Officers

  • Fire/Rescue Captain Aaron Webster
  • Fire/Rescue Captain Keith Stakes
  • Fire/Rescue Captain Chris Finelli
  • EMS Lieutenant Colin Brody
  • Fire/Rescue Life Captain Peter Morris
  • Fire/Rescue Life Captain Steven Johnson
  • EMS Life Captain Dean Ho
  • EMS Life Captain Mario Weber

Station Officers

  • Sergeant Geoff Firestone
  • Sergeant Joe Takesuye
  • Sergeant Emily Rumbarger
  • Sergeant Chris Williams
  • Sergeant Alexis Sandler
  • Sergeant Haley Goodfellow
  • Sergeant Robert Tapparo


Permission Settings: